Since the turn of the century, the phenomenon of art collecting has seen unprecedented growth among institutional and private investors. Particularly passionate about art and a precursor firmly convinced of the value of this type of investment, Serafino Trabaldo Togna (1922-2006), then a major shareholder of PKB Privatbank and already a private collector, started the bank's collection in the 1980s. Originally from Piedmont, with business interests mainly in Lombardy, he first favoured the Lombard works of the Renaissance. The collection was then enriched with works of modern art and currently boasts one hundred international works dating from the mid-1990s to the present day.

Our collection is a tribute to the history of art over the centuries that is of great significance to our bank and which we invite you to discover below or on our premises.

Our passion for art also embraces photography.  In 2012, PKB forged a partnership with Musée de l’Elysée in Lausanne, a centre of excellence in the conservation and enhancement of our visual heritage, which houses a unique collection of more than 100,000 prints and photographic archives. The Swiss museum organises four exhibitions a year which attract a large number of visitors, and each year PKB sponsors the realisation of one of them.

The bank makes its network of contacts available to its passionate customers. It helps them identify the most appropriate experts, obtain estimates of works of art and can intervene during buying or selling at auction.

Martine-Franck-Piscine-2.png

Martine Franck, Piscine conçue par Alain Capeillères, Le Brusc, été 1976, © Martine Franck Magnum Photos

Sponsored exhibitions

In recent years, PKB has supported a variety of exhibitions, forging a partnership with the Lausanne Musée de l’Elysée, an internationally recognised museum fully dedicated to photography.

Find out more

Dès le début du nouveau millénaire, le phénomène des collections d’art a connu un essor sans précédent parmi les investisseurs institutionnels et privés. Particulièrement sensible au phénomène artistique dans son ensemble et précurseur fermement convaincu de la valeur de ce type d’investissement, Serafino Trabaldo Togna (1922-2006), alors actionnaire de référence de PKB Privatbank et déjà collectionneur à titre privé, a débuté la collection de la banque dans les années 1980. Originaire du Piémont, avec des intérêts économiques principalement en Lombardie, il a d’abord privilégié les œuvres lombardes de la Renaissance. Dans un deuxième temps, la collection s’est enrichie d’œuvres d’art contemporain et compte actuellement une centaine d’œuvres internationales datant du milieu des années 1990 à ce jour.

Il en ressort un hommage à travers les siècles qui revêt une grande signification pour notre banque et dont nous vous invitons à prendre connaissance ci-dessous ou dans nos locaux.

Notre passion pour l’art embrasse aussi la photographie.  En 2012, PKB a conclu un partenariat avec le Musée de l’Elysée de Lausanne, pôle d’excellence dans la conservation et la valorisation du patrimoine visuel qui abrite une collection unique de plus de 100'000 tirages et fonds photographiques.  Le musée suisse organise quatre expositions par année qui attirent un grand nombre de visiteurs et,  chaque année, PKB sponsorise la réalisation de l’une d’elles.

La banque met à la disposition de ses clients passionnés d’art son réseau de contacts. Elle les aide notamment à identifier  les experts les plus appropriés pour établir des expertises, des estimations d’œuvres d’art ainsi qu’à acheter ou vendre aux enchères.

Martine-Franck-Piscine-2.png

Martine Franck, Piscine conçue par Alain Capeillères, Le Brusc, été 1976, © Martine Franck Magnum Photos

Expositions parrainées et prêts d’œuvres

Ces dernières années, PKB s’est employée à soutenir différentes expositions, établissant  même un partenariat avec le Musée de l’Elysée de Lausanne, entièrement consacré à la photographie et reconnu au niveau international.

En savoir plus